Posted by: smallwoo | April 3, 2010

Some of my favorite moments from the last month

Hanging with Kenny Jones

We laughed our asses off in Taos, got drunk off Tequila, hung out with my parents, and schralped the gnar! The competition was great and I was stoked be able to get to know one of my brother’s best friends.

Ambling into the Alley Cantina in Taos after a 14 hour drive from Salt Lake, Kenny and I were in desperate need of a place to crash. We were almost to the point of getting drunk enough to sleep in a fully loaded Subaru when we met this awesome local ski instructor named Max. Max offered us his place to stay at, which just so happened to be made out of beer cans. What a beautiful life!

I know photo is sideways, just use your imagination!


It was an amazing way to start an epic trip. Thanks again Max!


Leave a comment

Categories